What Paul Said about Jesus (Original Chart)

I do intend to continue with my observations of Paul’s words about Jesus, which I began to explore in my previous post.  In the meantime, here is my topical concordance of What Paul Said About Jesus, based on the ESV.*  It prints out in 15 pages, double-sided.  I suggest using color, as I have indicated the verses found in Acts with red text, and there are colorful bars marking each new major category.  Some verses fit into more than one category or subcategory.

Topical teachers and teachers of Paul’s writings will surely appreciate the chance to compare his thinking across his letters (and the speeches in Acts) in these different areas.  Others will find this a treasure-trove of the riches of Christ as expressed by this prolific Apostle.

What Paul Said About Jesus (Original Chart) (pdf)

**********************

*As per ESV copyright rules, whole verses constitute less than 50% of the text of this document.  I have paraphrased or truncated the rest.

Follow the Bible Journal on Twitter @GrassRootsTheo!

1 Comment

Filed under Acts, Christ, Epistles, Instructing the Body, Jesus, Messiah, Paul, Redemptive History, Theology

One response to “What Paul Said about Jesus (Original Chart)

  1. Janice Scordato Rankins

    Hi Paige, This is an amazing amount of work–thank you for making it accessible to us! I wish we lived closer to each other, I would love to spend time chatting doctrine with you over a cup of tea! Janice

    Date: Sat, 20 Feb 2016 19:10:49 +0000 To: scordat@hotmail.com

Leave a Reply

